DUI Attorneys

The punishments for a DUI violation in Connecticut are far from tame. And with every ensuing violation, they become progressively harsher. The first offense, for example, results in a fine that's between $500 and $1,000, between two days and six months of jail and a year of license suspension. The next year comes with between 120 days and two years of jail, a fine of $1,000 to $4,000 and a year of license suspension. And the third offense still manages to raise the bar, setting jail time between one year and three years, the fine between $2,000 and $3,000 and a permanent license suspension. To avoid the penalties of these violations, it is paramount that you enlist the services of a DUI attorney. In Connecticut, they are very easy to find online.