DUI Violations

There are three different ways that Connecticut residents can violate the DUI law of the state. For those with general driver's licenses, the blood alcohol limit is .08 percent. So by exceeding that percentage, you will be in direct violation of the law. Commercial drivers have a different standard. Their blood alcohol level cannot be greater than .04 percent. And finally, those drivers who are under the age of 21 have a legal limit that must be maintained as well. They cannot have their BAC exceed .02 percent if they do not want to be charged with a DUI in Connecticut.